HOCKEY IS COMING BACK. I cannot say that sentence enough!

The Edmonton Oilers have invited 33 players to join their return to play training camp which kicks off tomorrow (July.13) at Rogers Place!

5 goalies, 10 defencemen and 18 forwards.
Let’s break it down:

Goaltenders: Mikko Koskinen, Olivier Rodrigue, Stuart Skinner, Mike Smith and Dylan Wells.

Defencemen: Ethan Bear, Matt Benning, Evan Bouchard, Philip Broberg, Caleb Jones, Oscar Klefbom, William Lagesson, Adam Larsson, Darnell Nurse and Kris Russell.

Forwards: Josh Archibald, Andreas Athanasiou, Tyler Benson, Alex Chiasson, Leon Draisaitl, Gaetan Haas, Tyler Ennis, Zack Kassian, Jujhar Khaira, Cooper Marody, Connor McDavid, Ryan McLeod, James Neal, Ryan Nugent-Hopkins, Joakim Nygard, Patrick Russell, Riley Sheahan and Kailer Yamamoto.

If everything runs smoothly, we will see exhibition games as soon as July 28th!

Our Edmonton Oilers will start the Stanley Cup Qualifying games against the Chicago Blackhawks on August 1st. It is a Saturday, just saying, plan your weekend accordingly… 😉




Filed under: Edmonton Oilers, NHL, return to play, Stanley Cup Playoffs